Everyone loves a day off. Ensure that your employees get their public holiday entitlements with Softworks Time and Attendance Solutions. With Softworks solutions, you can automatically schedule employees for leave on Public Holidays.

Softworks Scheduling Solutions

Softworks Solutions offer a range of rostering/scheduling capabilities depending on your individual requirements; from simple shift based rosters to complex demand driven workforce requirements. With rostering automation from softworks you will always be fully compliant with annual leave allowance for both full and part time employees. Below you will find a list of Public Holidays In Ireland, the UK, Canada and the US. Schedule your employee leave for these public holidays with Softworks Solutions.

Irish Public Holidays 2021

01 Jan Fri New Years Day
17 Mar Wed St. Patricks Day
02 Apr Fri Good Friday Banks are closed. Not an official public holiday, some schools & businesses may close
05 Apr Mon Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
03 May Mon Public Holiday 1st Monday in May
07 Jun Mon Public Holiday 1st Monday in June
02 Aug Mon Public Holiday 1st Monday in August
25 Oct Mon Public Holiday Last Monday in October
25 Dec Sat Christmas Day
26 Dec Sun St. Stephens Day

UK Public Holidays 2021

01 Jan Fri New Years
02 Apr Fri Good Friday
05 Apr Mon Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
03 May Mon Public Holiday Early May Public Holiday
31 May Mon Public Holiday Spring Public Holiday
30 Aug Mon Public Holiday Summer Public Holiday
25 Dec Sat Christmas Day
26 Dec Sun Boxing Day

Canadian Public Holidays 2021

01 Jan Fri New Years Day
15 Feb Mon Family Day British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan etc
15 Feb Mon Heritage Day NS only
15 Feb Mon Islander Day Prince Edward Island only
15 Feb Mon Louis Riel Day Manitoba only
02 Apr Fri Good Friday
05 Apr Mon Easter Monday
24 May Mon Victoria Day National Patriots’ Day in Quebec
21 Jun Mon National Aboriginal Day Northwest Territories only
24 Jun Thu Quebec’s National Day Quebec only
01 Jul Thu Canada Day
02 Aug Mon Civic Holiday All except Quebec and Yukon
06 Sep Mon Labour Day
11 Oct Mon Thanksgiving Day
11 Nov Thu Remembrance Day
25 Dec Sat Christmas Day
26 Dec Sun Boxing Day

Irish Public Holidays 2022

01 Jan Sat New Years Day
17 Mar Thu St. Patricks Day
18 Mar Fri Day of Remembrance and Recognition
15 Apr Fri Good Friday Banks are closed. Not an official public holiday, some schools & businesses may close
08 Apr Mon Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
02 May Mon Public Holiday 1st Monday in May
06 Jun Mon Public Holiday 1st Monday in June
01 Aug Mon Public Holiday 1st Monday in August
31 Oct Mon Public Holiday Last Monday in October
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day
26 Dec Mon St. Stephens Day

UK Public Holidays 2022

01 Jan Sat New Years
15 Apr Fri Good Friday
18 Apr Mon Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
02 May Mon Public Holiday Early May Public Holiday
30 May Mon Public Holiday Spring Public Holiday
29 Aug Mon Public Holiday Summer Public Holiday
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day
26 Dec Mon Boxing Day

Canadian Public Holidays 2022

01 Jan Sat New Years Day
21 Feb Mon Family Day British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan etc
21 Feb Mon Heritage Day NS only
21 Feb Mon Islander Day Prince Edward Island only
21 Feb Mon Louis Riel Day Manitoba only
15 Apr Fri Good Friday
18 Apr Mon Easter Monday
23 May Mon Victoria Day National Patriots’ Day in Quebec
21 Jun Tue National Aboriginal Day Northwest Territories only
24 Jun Fri Quebec’s National Day Quebec only
01 Jul Fri Canada Day
01 Aug Mon Civic Holiday All except Quebec and Yukon
05 Sep Mon Labour Day
10 Oct Mon Thanksgiving Day
11 Nov Fri Remembrance Day
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day
26 Dec Mon Boxing Day