Public Holidays

Find the definitive 2018 Public Holidays listing for the Ireland the UK & Canada and plan your next break...

Everyone loves a day off. Ensure that your employees get their public holiday entitlements with Softworks Time and Attendance Solutions. With Softworks solutions, you can automatically schedule employees for leave on Public Holidays.

Softworks Scheduling Solutions

Softworks Solutions offer a range of rostering/scheduling capabilities depending on your individual requirements; from simple shift based rosters to complex demand driven workforce requirements. With rostering automation from softworks you will always be fully compliant with annual leave allowance for both full and part time employees. Below you will find a list of Public Holidays In Ireland, the UK, Canada and the US. Schedule your employee leave for these public holidays with Softworks Solutions.

  • Irish Public Holidays 2018

  • 01 Jan Mon New Years Day
    17 Mar Sat St. Patricks Day
    30 Mar Fri Good Friday Banks are closed. Not an official public holiday, some schools & businesses may close
    02 Apr Mon Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
    07 May Mon Bank Holiday 1st Monday in May
    04 Jun Mon Bank Holiday 1st Monday in June
    06 Aug Mon Bank Holiday 1st Monday in August
    29 Oct Mon Bank Holiday Last Monday in October
    25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
    26 Dec Wed St. Stephens Day

  • UK Public Holidays 2018

  • 01 Jan Mon New Years
    30 Mar Fri Good Friday
    02 Apr Mon Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
    07 May Mon Bank Holiday 1st Monday in May
    28 May Mon Bank Holiday Spring Bank Holiday
    25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
    26 Dec Wed Boxing Day

  • Canadian Public Holidays 2018

  • 01 Jan Mon New Years Day
    12 Feb Mon Family Day British Columbia only
    19 Feb Mon Family Day Alberta, Saskatchewan etc
    26 Feb Mon Islander Day Prince Edward Island only
    26 Feb Mon Louis Riel Day Manitoba only
    30 Mar Fri Good Friday
    02 Apr Mon Easter Monday
    21 May Mon Victoria Day National Patriots’ Day in Quebec
    21 Jun Thu National Aboriginal Day Northwest Territories only
    24 Jun Sun Quebec’s National Day Quebec only
    01 Jul Sun Canada Day
    09 Jul Mon Nunavut Day Nunavut only
    06 Aug Mon Civic Holiday All except Quebec and Yukon
    03 Sep Mon Labour Day
    01 Oct Mon Thanksgiving Day
    11 Nov Sun Remembrance Day
    25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
    26 Dec Wed Boxing Day