Public Holidays | Public Holidays Scheduling - Softworks
16243
page-template-default,page,page-id-16243,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-theme-ver-10.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2,vc_responsive
 

Public Holidays

Find the definitive 2017 Public Holidays listing for the Ireland the UK & Canada and plan your next break...

Everyone loves a day off. Ensure that your employees get their public holiday entitlements with Softworks Time and Attendance Solutions. With Softworks solutions, you can automatically schedule employees for leave on Public Holidays.

Softworks Scheduling Solutions

Softworks Solutions offer a range of rostering/scheduling capabilities depending on your individual requirements; from simple shift based rosters to complex demand driven workforce requirements. With rostering automation from softworks you will always be fully compliant with annual leave allowance for both full and part time employees. Below you will find a list of Public Holidays In Ireland, the UK, Canada and the US. Schedule your employee leave for these public holidays with Softworks Solutions.

  • Irish Public Holidays 2017

  • 01 Jan Sun New Years Day
    17 Mar Fri St. Patricks Day
    14 Apr Fri Good Friday Banks are closed. Not an official public holiday, some schools & businesses may close
    17 Apr Mon Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
    01 May Mon Bank Holiday 1st Monday in May
    05 Jun Mon Bank Holiday 1st Monday in June
    07 Aug Mon Bank Holiday 1st Monday in August
    30 Oct Mon Bank Holiday Last Monday in October
    25 Dec Mon Christmas Day
    26 Dec Tue St. Stephens Day

  • UK Public Holidays 2017

  • 01 Jan Sun New Years
    14 Apr Fri Good Friday
    17 Apr Mon Easter Monday Monday after Easter Sunday
    01 May Mon Bank Holiday 1st Monday in May
    29 May Mon Bank Holiday Spring Bank Holiday
    28 Aug Mon Bank Holiday Summer Bank Holiday
    25 Dec Mon Christmas Day
    26 Dec Tue Boxing Day

  • Canadian Public Holidays 2017

  • 01 Jan Sun New Years Day
    03 Jan Wed Bank Holiday Quebec only
    13 Feb Mon Family Day British Columbia only
    20 Feb Mon Islander Day Prince Edward Island only
    20 Feb Mon Heritage Day Nova Scotia only
    20 Feb Mon Family Day Alberta, Ontario and Saskatchewan only
    20 Feb Mon Louis Riel Day Manitoba only
    24 Feb Thu Heritage Day Yukon only
    14 Apr Fri Good Friday
    17 Apr Mon Easter Monday
    22 May Mon Victoria Day National Patriots’ Day in Quebec
    21 Jun Wed National Aboriginal Day Northwest Territories only
    24 Jun Sat Quebec’s National Day Quebec only
    01 Jul Sat Canada Day
    09 Jul Sun Nunavut Day Nunavut only
    07 Aug Mon Civic Holiday All except Quebec and Yukon
    21 Aug Mon Discovery Day Yukon only
    04 Sep Mon Labour Day
    09 Oct Mon Thanksgiving Day
    11 Nov Sat Remembrance Day
    25 Dec Mon Christmas Day
    26 Dec Tue Boxing Day